2015/10/09 IWA Annual Governing Assembly/IWA理事総会


Governing Assembly of IWA was held in Brussels, Belgium to report on activities, finance, revision of IWA constitution etc. Also Ms. Diane D’Arras was elected as the IWA president for next term (2016-2018) and Copenhagen, Denmark was decided as the venue for 2020 IWA-WWC at the assembly.

IWA理事総会がベルギーのブリュッセルで開催され、2014年度の事業・活動報告や会計・監査報告、定款の見直しに関する審議等が行われた。また、投票により、現IWA会長のHelmut Kroiss氏に代わり元Suez EnvironmentのDiane D'Arras氏が次期(2016~2018)会長を務めることとなったほか、2020年IWA世界会議・展示会の開催都市はデンマークのコペンハーゲンに決定した。